47518 Posts in 5447 Topics - by 10851 Members - Latest Member: 1984doubledragon

Author Topic: Help me to hack and translate(Japonese to English) the games of dreamcast!  (Read 13253 times)

lucasmilu

• Uploader
  • 16-bit
  • DCHQ
DCHQ(Dreamcast High Quality)

I opened this topic for require all help possible to hack and translate the games of dreamcast.
in this moment I'm tranlating Frame gride(JAP to English), of course, I'm not a expert in japonese, any help is welcome see pictures below:

I re-working on Frame Gride...
I finally decoded the internal font, now I'm able to translate 100%

« Last Edit: April 17, 2012, 07:50:17 PM by lucasmilu »

xXSTR8FSXx

• 64-bit
  • ????????????????? ?????
    • My DeviantArt
I've studied the Japanese language for a little less than a year and will be willing to help with the project. As long as I don't have to have a super powerful computer it shouldn't be that much of a problem.

Petition for a Dreamcast 2! It might not work but it's worth a shot!
http://www.petitiononline.com/dreamcst/petition-sign.html

Facebook Segahub group! http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=211332538537&v=info

lucasmilu

• Uploader
  • 16-bit
  • DCHQ
I've studied the Japanese language for a little less than a year and will be willing to help with the project. As long as I don't have to have a super powerful computer it shouldn't be that much of a problem.
Your help is welcome, if you see some worng, report me.
This text I'm not sure if is correct  ????????????????? = Kono tsudzuki wa seishihan de otanoshime kudasai = This Continuation is a retail version
Please enjoy it

Call_me_sir

• Hardcore n00b
  • Administrator
  • 128-bit
From what I've seen this game looks a lot like Virtual On.

Cheeseman

• 32-bit