47847 Posts in 5487 Topics - by 11330 Members - Latest Member: chaosdu55

Author Topic: Im new to S@ga Hub and lovin it! !L0NG post!  (Read 7678 times)

Hallister

• 8-Bit
Im new to S@ga Hub and lovin it! !L0NG post!
« on: December 15, 2009, 08:24:08 PM »
Greets all!Just thought I should intro myself to y'all,ya know,like as formal intro
before I post allot (to late-lol) just so you's can kinda get an idea who I am..
Ok,first of all,Im defenatly old school,.not to old(or so I like to think)he he,but
basically I grew up in the era of the old Atari 2600.
I remember that I wanted one soooo bad,but because we didnt have allot of money
(Atari's were expensive at the time,I think prolly around 150-200 bux canadian...)and the
games themselfs were 20-30 ish a piece and since I have a relativy mid sized family
that didnt have any teck toys,Im not shure if my parents even understood video games.
Anyways,when I was like 11 and christmas was near,I begged my mom to get me an Atari.
It turned out that she thought I would have more fun with a table top hockey game,not electronic,
you had to have two people,to play,you had to "pull" skiny rods and turn then to make the
player flick the puck.Fun,but not what I *really* wanted.
Arcade coin-op's were getting big at the time,and I could get quarters easier so I began to play
Donkey Kong allot at the local Beckers store.
Years later,in my late teens,I bought a nintendo(!) wow,was I ever excited.But I bought *any* game
in my hometown I could get,because I couldent find game review mags so I ended up spending ALLOT
sometimes on games that just sucked.Then,when the Sega Genesis came out,that was the holy grail to me.
Wow,it came w/Alterd Beast!Then I eventually got a sega cd,there was a cool boxing fmv game that I
really enjoyed although the screen was like a tiny square in the centre of the tv.(lol)
Later,I got the 32 x then the Sega Saturn.Panzer Dragoon was and still to this day is like my most favored